Degree status: 100%

So the last few months have been somewhere between busy and very busy on the busy-ness scale. And today it officially finished.

The last few months involved writing my dissertation on my cat work along with exam revision and sitting. A chaotic end to my degree, requiring lots of time management and focus. It’s all been worth it though.

I’m thrilled to have been awarded a First Class Honours degree in Bioveterinary Science, and in doing so have confirmed my place as a fully funded PhD candidate at the University of Cambridge studying the evolution of bipedality in dinosaurs. This will incorporate a lot of my current (growing) functional morphology knowledge and biomechanics, and I’ll develop skills in¬†paleoscience which I can’t wait for.

Hopefully I’ll be looking to get my cat work written up and published over the summer, so findings will be available there when that is done. I will say I was very pleased with how the work went, and cats are cool.

 

In light of my surprise degree classification I’m now going to celebrate and waste away the day.

Woohoo!

 

PS: In future I hope this blog will be a bit more active, particularly once my PhD starts. I had wanted to investigate the effects Brexit may have on British Science, but that ship has sailed already, and isn’t such a hot topic anymore. Maybe next time I’ll be quicker to the party.

